Terry Jo's long-awaited first solo album, BitterSweet, produced and recorded by Jeff Hixon, is now available. 


The album features seven original songs by Terry Jo, one original contribution from Mr. Hixon and several covers originally recorded by Bonnie Raitt, Chris Stapleton, Richard Thompson and Gillian Welch.


BitterSweet features Terry Jo’s vocals and guitar along with contributions by Jeff Hixon on guitars and mandolin, Jon Chardiet on Pedal Steel, Nora Germain on Violin, Rick Zieff on Keyboards, Joe Barile on Drums. With appearances by Lenny Hansell, Billy Moore, Mike Guston, Mikel Kreitner, Gabby and Ronen Gordon.


Recorded at Pocket Radio Music, the album showcases Terry Jo’s extraordinary vocals and songwriting.


Originally from Orange County, California, Terry Jo has taken quite a journey to finally arrive in Idyllwild where her musical talents lead to many solo performances prior to forging a musical partnership with songwriter-producer Jeff Hixon.


The album is an archive of that journey and of the joy and heartache experienced along the way. “Capturing the essence of Terry Jo’s talents as a singer and songwriter was easy”, says Hixon. “Actually finishing the project was the challenging part!” Terry Jo adds, “I am very fortunate to have met Jeff whose talents have contributed so much to my life. His intuition and sensitivity to the music I have written has paved the way for future TimbreWoods projects. We are both pleased to have so much talent to draw from in our little town of Idyllwild”.

The album is available here